Mosquito bite cure!

We have always had so many mosquitoes in our yard. It’s like we live in a freaking forest or something. And everyone in my family gets eaten alive every spring, summer and fall.

Somehow, over the years, we learned the secret to making mosquito bites vanish. Yes! VANISH!

Deodorant.

I’m totally serious. If you get a mosquito bite, rub deodorant 3-4 times over the bite as soon as possible. The faster you get to the bite the better it works.

Today, I was bitten several times while picking veggies out of the garden. I put deodorant on my bites and within three hours every one of my bites was gone. Itch and all. Here’s proof:

 

Of course, we still use bug spray before we go outside, but on those days we forget, or when the kids bolt outside without spray, we rub deodorant on newly bitten body parts right when they come inside.

For those of you wondering how it works? Deodorant contains some form of aluminum chloride which somehow neutralizes the itch and the swelling from mosquito bites. Pretty cool, huh?

 

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mosquito bite cure!

  1. best news ever! I’m totally going to try this!

  2. How have I lived for nearly 39 years and not known this?? Totally going to try this the next time I’m attacked!

  3. punkinmama says:

    This is a life saver! Mosquitos love me and their bites swell up to ridiculous sizes on me! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

