Vintage Indiana Giveaway!

Update: This giveaway is now closed. Congratulations to Carrie Davis on winning the tickets!

I love wine. And I love food.

Better yet, I love local wine and food.

Wanna know something lame? I’ve only ever been to one local winery. Which wouldn’t be so lame if there were only two, but did you know Indiana has 63 wineries?! {Friends, I think it’s time to take some road trips.}

Wanna know something super fun? 26 of those Indiana’s wineries will be in one place for your tasting pleasure!

Vintage Indiana is a festival promoting Indiana wine and food, taking place on Saturday, June 2nd in Military Park (near the canal and IUPUI’s campus) from 11am to 7pm. This is it’s 13th year, offering over 200 samples of award-winning wines. In addition to wine, 14 local restaurants will offer dishes to pair with your wine choices. (Can you say YUM?!)

What would make local wine and food even more fun? Entertainment of course! Vintage Indiana will have live music from noon to 7pm, featuring Mike Milligan & Steam Shovel, Jennie DeVoe and American Idol’s Casey James. (Remember him?!)

Here’s the thing: it’s not just for those 21 and up. (Though personally I think it’d be more fun to go on a date or with the girls!) The whole family can go enjoy the fun, food and community. (There’s even Baskin Robbins ice cream!)

Wanna go? Here’s how:

  • Adults tickets are $22 in advance at Marsh Supermarkets & online at www.vintageindiana.com or $25 at gate.
  • Designated Driver tickets are $10 and include unlimited soft drinks and water.  (No wine glass or wine samples are allowed on this ticket.)
  • Kids ages 6-20 are $5.  Kiddos 5 years old and under are free.

Wanna go FOR FREE? (I told you there was a giveaway!)

Lucky for you because Indiana’s Family of Farmers has given me two tickets to give away to one lucky winner! Here’s how to enter:

  1. Leave a comment telling me which you love more: wine or food?
You can earn additional entries by doing either (or both) of the following:
  1. Tweet about the giveaway, leaving a separate comment with the tweet url.
  2. Share this post on Facebook, leaving a separate comment saying you did so (and your Facebook page if different than your name identified in the comment section).

Details: The contest is open through Wednesday, May 23rd. The winner will be chosen and contacted via email on Thursday, May 24th (so please make sure your email address is included in at least one of your comments below so I can reach you). The winner will have 24 hours to reply or another winner will be chosen.

(You can also head over to Redefining PerfectGotchaBabyMom For LessJust Like the Number and Chaos is Bliss to enter their giveaways for more chances to win!)

Wanna show Vintage Indiana and their sponsors some social media love? Follow them here:

  • Vintage Indiana: @vintageindiana & #VintageIN ~ Facebook: Vintage Indiana Winefest
  • Indiana’s Family of Farmers: @FamilyofFarmers ~ Facebook: Family of Farmers
  • Indiana Wine Grape Council: @indianawinebabe & @indianawines
  • Marsh Supermarkets: @MarshGrocery
  • Clark Appliance: @ClarkAppliance
  • WFMS/WJJK: @WFMS & @ClassicHits1045
  • WISH/WNDY: @WISH_TV
  • Indiana’s Turkey Farmers: Gotta give them real love
  • Indiana’s Dairy Farmers: @INDairy
  • NUVO: @NUVO_net

Disclosure: As an IFOF Ambassador, I received two tickets to attend Vintage Indiana and two tickets for this giveaway. This is a sponsored post, though as always, all thoughts and opinions are totally mine, mine, mine. (As Lucas would say.)

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Vintage Indiana Giveaway!

  1. Adam says:

    I thought you have been to Easley Winery and Oliver Winery. I know I have.

  2. joanna says:

    I definitely love food more- local food especially! Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Pingback: Contest Giveaway Vintage Indiana Wine Military Park | Redefining Perfect

  4. Brooke Killey says:

    I love the combination of wine with food, especially when it’s locally paired!

  5. Pingback: Vintage Indiana Ticket Giveaway: We are Entering Summer! | GotchaBaby

  6. deb baresic says:

    Me who loves wine can’t do this because I don’t know how to tweet! I guess enjoy wine for me!

  7. I love food MADE with wine.

  8. I also shared this post on Facebook

  9. Pingback: Vintage Indiana: Even fun for those under 21 | | Family Fun In The CityFamily Fun In The City

  10. Jennifer White says:

    I love wine. Especially local wine.

  11. Jasmine says:

    Fooooooood 🙂 But you can’t go wrong with a good glass of wine along with your food.

  12. Danielle Rodgers says:

    FOOD!! Especially with a good local wine. We LOVE to go to local wineries. How fun! Thanks for the entry.

  13. Barb Durrett says:

    I tweeted about this giveaway. Wine is life! 🙂

  14. Barb Durrett says:

    Barb Durrett (@BarbDurrett)
    5/20/12 4:52 PM
    “Wine is life!” -Petronius @katieunscripted, I want to win tickets to @VintageIndiana wp.me/p1hksh-7X

  15. Carrie Davis says:

    I love food more. I will say that Oliver has some great wines though…gertstreminer (sp) is my, Riesling, bean blossom hard apple cider, etc

    • Marty says:

      I have to say both gardens are nice for a fall garden. Your winter is so different from ours to#;28230&don&o8#17;t forget that Seasonal Celebrations is coming starting June 1st…love to see your garden in winter and hear about any celebrations.

  16. Pingback: Indiana Wines: Vintage Indiana Festival {and Giveaway!}

  17. citygirlcountryworld says:

    Because I’ve been pregnant and/or breastfeeding the better part of the last 3.5 years, I’ve got to say that I like food more! But thankfully breastfeeding still allows me to enjoy a glass of my favorite pinot noir every now and then… 🙂

  18. Brooke Killey says:

    I forgot to tell you I shared on facebook 😉
    brooke.killey@facebook.com!

  19. Pingback: Hoosier GIVEAWAY: Win a Pair of Vintage Indiana Wine Festival Tickets! | Chaos Is Bliss

  20. sunducky says:

    Definitely the local food! We have some pretty awesome noms around here.
    soluckyducky at gmail dot com

  21. sunducky says:

    Shared on Facebook

  22. Tom Coleman says:

    Oliver Hard CIDERS!!!!!!

  23. oh gosh…I have to pick between food and wine??? I need food, but I WANT wine! lol

  24. Pingback: Indianapolis Giveaway - Vintage Indiana Wine Festival Night Out!

  25. Pingback: Vintage Indiana Wine Festival | Indianapolis Ticket Giveaway! | Mom For Less

Leave a Reply

