Sqwincher Qwik Stiks ~ Product Review

So I hate Gatorade. I honestly feel like I’m going to vomit every time I drink it.

Oh yeah, especially that one time while running the Mini-Marathon 5 years ago. I was so tuned in to making sure I was staying hydrated, I thought I should try to drink Gatorade at one of the pit stops. Wrong. Wrong, wrong, wrong, wrong, wrong! I took the first sip and dumped the rest. And the taste stayed in my mouth for WAY too long. (It also made me get a beer at an unofficial pit stop, which was maybe even a dumber move.)

Anyways, my family loves the stuff. Which drives me batty, not just because I don’t like it, but because of the amount of sugar in the stuff.

So when I was offered the chance to try Sqwincher Qwik Stiks (Lite Lemonade flavor) as an alternate electrolyte replacement and rehydration drink, I was happy to help. (So not related, have you ever played that game? Happy to Help? It’s not that great, but we love the saying now!)

It’s super easy to make – just mix one packet into 20 oz. of water. It definitely tastes better than Gatorade. I drank my whole glass. I don’t love that the Lite version is artificially sweetened – you can taste it just a bit – but I do love that there is no sugar and no calories. And since I can’t have it both ways, I really can’t complain too much. 🙂

As for my family, my husband has committed to taking this drink with him to his adventure races even. Which is great, because I worry about him staying hydrated during these races (some are up to 24 hours long!) and he normally only takes water.

While we don’t buy these types of drinks very often, I would opt for the Sqwincher Qwik Stiks over the national brands any day. It’s also convenient in the little powder packs so that you can just pack water and the stiks and save some room in the backpack by not bringing bottles of water and Gatorade.

DISCLOSURE: I received a package of Qwik Stiks to aid in this product review, though the opinions? Those are all mine.

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

