Going through {Super Bowl Village} withdrawal.

Yep, already.

I mean really, like you didn’t know this was coming after my State Fair obsession.

The Super Bowl (THE SUPER BOWL!!!!) is in my city (MY CITY!!!!).

The Numbers

It’s so exciting. And with this amazing weather in Indy, we have been trying to fully take advantage of this experience.

Where else can you see free concerts several times a day every day?

Our friends' band Kramus at the kick-off concert.

You should really go over to YouTube and watch Lucas dancing at his first concert too.

Where else can you stroll along 49ers Street through Super Bowl Village to see the IndyCars all dolled up with the NFL team logos?

Of course the main drag of Super Bowl Village is renamed 49ers Drive!

Adam and the girls with their beloved Cowboys car

Where else can you give Peyton Manning a high five?

Adam getting a high five!

Where else can you become a player for your favorite team?

Bring it on!

Where else will your girls actually try “boy” things and still love each other at the end of the night?

Alaina attempting a 10 yard PAT

They're as obsessed as I am...

We were supposed to go back today. But Lucas woke up an absolute sick mess (too much Super Bowl festivities maybe?) so we decided to stay home. And I can’t help but feel that I’m missing out on something!

So tomorrow? Guess where I’m planning on taking the kids?

You got it. Two miles south to bask in the glory of Super Bowl Village. Again. ‘Cause I think I’m addicted.

(Yes, as long as Lucas feels better, of course. I mean, I wouldn’t be *that* mom. Would I?)

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going through {Super Bowl Village} withdrawal.

  1. punkinmama says:

    Brad and I went yesterday. It was so much fun. Lots of people, but no real chaos. And traffic was a breeze. So much to see & do… we definitely didn’t have time for everything, but not sure we’ll actually be able to make it down again. But I wouldn’t hesitate to go if we found a few hours of free time!

Leave a Reply

