First post.

I’ve been blogging for almost four years about my family.  But the past three months have changed me – I’ve transitioned into a mom of THREE.  I’ve gone from financially managing a high school to working five hours a week managing a construction project from my basement.

Now I feel like I need to write about more than just how my kids are growing up.

Like how I realized that I can look at a little sin in my life and think it’s just a little gross.  But when I look at all the little sins put together, it’s nasty.

I realized this while I was cooking ground beef the other night.  My first thought was “Wow, not much grease” – then I got the grease jar out.  My thought quickly changed. 

A little sin = A little gross

A lot of sin = Nasty

The best part?  I can throw that jar away and get a new one – empty and clean.  A fresh start.

Thank God.

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Faith, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First post.

Leave a Reply

