Roasted Peeps (aka My Husband is a Genius)

Y’all, my life has been changed forever.

Last week, the girls wanted to have a fire and roast marshmallows. And Adam responds, “We should roast Peeps.”

The man is a genius. A freaking genius.

So tonight Alaina and I went to CVS (because I lost my car keys and therefore couldn’t go anywhere today that I couldn’t walk to with all three kids) and bought several packages of Peeps, in every shape and color (you know, because they were 50% off, making each package only 95c).

We grabbed the supplies:

Started a fire and forked up those Peeps:

Alaina's ready. SO ready!

Roasted them and waited one minute before tasting.

Adam gets the first bite, since it was his idea. (Lucas didn't like it much.)

I will say it again. The man is a genius.

Yummy goodness!

Roasted Peeps are amazing. Just as I imagined, the sugar caramelizes when heated by the fire. By waiting one minute before eating, you allow the outside of the Peep to harden just a bit to make a crispy, caramelized shell that encases the melted marshmallow.

It is heaven, y’all. Pure heaven.

Real men roast Peeps.

Try it. It will change your marshmallow roasting days forever.

(I should note, I don’t like non-roasted Peeps, AT ALL. But roasted is a whole new story.)

About Katie White

believer. wife. mom. friend. life in transition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Roasted Peeps (aka My Husband is a Genius)

  1. designhermomma says:

    I knew there was a reason I liked Adam so much. Total brilliance. I hope you saved me a little chicken for later….

  2. sarahcassrp says:

    Holy crap on a cracker, woman!! I think I just drooled on my keyboard. Where are the frickin’ peeps? I’m SO doing this!!

  3. punkinmama1 says:

    Gonna have to send this link to my husband so he can be a genius too! ;)

Leave a Reply

